The Parable of the Leaven

Standard
The Parable of the Leaven
Matthew13.33

Click on the link below for the FREE PRINTABLE coloring page

Matt 13.33 Printable

Here is your coloring page for the Parable of the Leaven.  This parable is also told in Luke 13:20.  I drew this coloring page while listening to John Hagee’s sermon this morning.  It was a beautiful sermon of healing and at the end he annointed with oil every person in the congregation who wished to be healed of an ailment.  Sooooo many came forward, at least half and maybe ALL of the people in attendence by all appearances.  I was so touched and moved by watching how grateful some of the people were as pastor touched their heads with the oil.  Some reached out and touched him, some said thank you, and some hugged him – and he hugged them back, obviously caring about them.

While I was praying for God’s wisdom to know what this parable is about, the Lord directed me to the notes in my study Bible.  They said “God’s kingdom is not fully manifested now.  But will be reavealed in the Age to Come.  And in that age it will be known to all.  In the meantime, God’s works are permeating all of human society, penetrating evil and transforming lives.” (Spirit Filled Life Bible, NKJV, Thomas Nelson Publishers).

Oh yes, I witnessed a little of that transformation today!  The Lord is the breath of life in each of us.  The world holds together by His word.  The three persons of God are hidden from our eyes right now, but are active and working in this world, and present in the hearts of men.  As the woman was created to carry the seeds of life for nine months in her body, so Christians carry the seeds of eternal life out to our dark world.  It is the great commission God has given to us to take the gospel to our world.

Prayer:  Lord, unless You build the house we labor in vain who build it.  We believe, but help our unbelief.  Unless Your Spirit is hidden in us we will have no power to live the Christian life, or love people, or share the gospel with the lost.  Lord I ask that you please forgive my sins and my wayward ways.  Wash them away in the blood of Jesus.  And pour out Your Spirit into me today (and every day) so that I may be able do the work You predestined me to do until the gospel has reached to the ends of the earth.  Direct my steps precious Jesus. In Your name I pray. Amen.

 

 

About mrshlovesjesus

Hello and welcome to my little cul-de-sac on the web. It is a delight to make your acquaintance. Before you read another word, please get yourself a beverage, something yummy to nibble on, and then flop back in a comfy seat and read the rest!!! .........OH MY...what is that you have? I'd love your recipe.......... Where do I start? I am a fiftysomething (shhhhhh), still-doesn't-know -what-she-wants-to-be-when-she-grows-up, wife, mother, grandmother, sister, daughter, niece, cousin, aunt, stranger, and friend with a fiendish hankerin' for spoiling people. I was born and raised in a small town in the fly-over country of Wyoming's Rocky Mountains, which might explain my natural ability to fritter away hours dreaming up stuff to do ('cause there was nothing to do except what we dreamed up to do). I've decided that my favorite things in life are cooking up something new in the kitchen and hanging up something new-to-me on the walls (preferably something I've made), and I kinda like my garden and yard too, as a tinkerer and an admirer of the Creator's magnificent works. And when people will let me, I love serving them with love, and the Bible, and food and pretty things. By all means, ransack through my RECENT POSTS and borrow anything you like. I'm sure it will all be cuter on you anyways, and I would love to hear all about it!

Leave a Reply

